State of Arkansas Department of Finance And Administration

DFA - ARKANSAS TOBACCO CONTROL

101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 401 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: (501) 682-9756

Fax: (501) 682-9760 https://www.atc.arkansas.gov



Special Event/Temporary Event Permit Application

Instructions

- The Special Event/Temporary Event Permit allows a <u>current</u> Arkansas Tobacco Control ("ATC") permit holder to sell tobacco products, vapor products or e-liquid products to consumers at picnics, fairs, carnivals, circuses, or any other temporary public gathering for periods not to exceed ten (10) days for a fee of five dollars (\$5.00). Ark Code Ann. § 26-57-215(b)(5).
- <u>Fully</u> complete this Application. Incomplete Applications will not be processed. The Application *must* be notarized by a notary public and all required documentation *must* be complete. Please submit this application a minimum of 3 business days prior to the start of the event.

Checklist				
All Items on the checklist must be completed for Temp Application to be submitted.				
Completed Application. The Special Event / Temporary Event Application must complete (all items from pages 1 to 4) and signed and dated.				
Payment. A Check or Money Order must be submitted with the Application. Please ensure both the Check or Money Order is completely and accurately filled out. NO CASH PAYMENTS.				
COLOR copies of DL or ID. Attach to Application color copies of Drivers' License or ID for the Primary Contact for the event. Work Permit, Visas and Alien ID cards are also acceptable. If dropping off application in person, copies can be made in the Tobacco Control office.				
General Information				
1. Do you, Applicant, verify and agree that you hold an active and valid ATC permit?				
■ If Yes, please provide you current permit number for each ATC permit you hold:	☐ YES ☐ NO			
 If No, you do not qualify for this type of permit and cannot proceed. 				

2. Applicant intends to sell the following products (please select all applicable boxes below): Cigarettes Vapor and/or E-Liquid Products Roll-Your-Own Tobacco Hookah Tobacco (e.g., Shisha) Cigars Alternative Nicotine Products Chewing Tobacco Moist Tobacco (e.g., Snuff) Other:				
3. Do you, Applicant, verify and agree that the event you are seeking to secure a permit for i truly temporary in nature and no more than ten (10) days in duration?	S YES NO			
4. Do you, Applicant, understand and agree to follow, stay current on, and comply with al local, federal and state laws, including, but not limited to Arkansas Code Annotated § 4-75 701, et al., Arkansas Code Annotated § 26-57-201, et. al.?	I INTEG INTO			
5. Do you, Applicant, understand that it is illegal in the State of Arkansas to give, barter or sel to anyone under the age of twenty-one (21) tobacco in any form, cigarette paper, vapor product, alternative nicotine product, e-liquid product, or any component of a vapor product alternative nicotine product, or e-liquid product?	r			
6. Do you, Applicant, understand and agree to maintain a copy of the signed server awareness forms for each employee who engages in the sale of vapor products or e-liquid products at the event, which you must provide immediately upon demand by ATC and its authorized Agents?	t YES NO			
7. Do you, Applicant, understand and agree to display, at the event, in a conspicuous place sign indicating that the sale of tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotin products, e-liquid products, or any component of a vapor product, alternative nicotin product, or e-liquid product to or purchase or possession of tobacco products by a minor i prohibited by law?	YES NO			
8. Do you, Applicant, understand and agree to maintain copies of invoices for at least the last ninety (90) days of vapor products or e-liquid product sold at the temporary event, which you must provide immediately upon demand by ATC and its authorized Agents?	l <u> </u>			
9. Do you, Applicant understand that if any pending ATC violations, unpaid ATC fines of outstanding ATC permit suspensions exist the temporary event permit will be denied?	YES NO			

	Business Information	on
Permit Fee type: \$5.00 Special Event/Temporary Event F	Permit; NO CASH PAYMENTS	
Legal Business/Company Name:		
Name of Business if different from Legal	Name (DBA):	
Sales Tax Number:	FEIN: (if appl	licable)
Business Mailing Address:(This is the address wh	here you want to receive all mail from	Suite/Unit #: m ATC; CAN include P.O. Box)
City:	County:	Zip Code:
Store Phone Number: ()	Store Fa	x Number: ()
Store Email:		
 Note: Arkansas Tobacco Control prim date email for your business that is rev 	•	e with permit holders. Please provide the most up-to-
Special	Event/Temporary Even	t Information
Name of the event:		
Dates and times of the event:		
Physical Address of the event:		
City of Event:	County of Event:	Zip Code of Event:
		g to consumers at the event (e.g., "at a booth near the venue"), with as much detail as possible (you may
	Primary Contact Inform	nation
	n who will be the Primary Contact Il applicable rules and regulation	ct for this event and will be responsible for ensuring us are followed.
Primary Contact Name:		/ Date of Birth://
Home Address:	ress plus street name; CANNOT be a	Suite/Unit #:
City:	•	• /
	·	SSN:
L man / Marcos.		OD: 1

3

 Cell Phone Number: (_____)
 Alternate Phone Number: (_____)
 -</td

Driver's License/ID Number: _____ State of Issuance: ____ Alien Registration No.: _____

Have you ever pled guilty, plead no contest, or been convicted of a Felony? ☐YES ☐NO

Important Information

Please note that this application <u>MUST</u> be completed in its entirety. Any application that is submitted that is incomplete will <u>not</u> be accepted and will be returned to the applicant. Please review the application and the accompanying checklist to ensure that you have provided all required information and documentation for application submission.

By accepting a temporary event permit from Arkansas Tobacco Control, the permit holder is agreeing that they, and their business, the primary contact, and all employees/staff will follow all lawful requirements and furthermore acknowledging that they understand that Arkansas Tobacco Control Agents, Federal Tobacco Control Agents, or any other lawful Tobacco Control Entity will periodically conduct inspections or compliance checks during the temporary event to ensure compliance with the law.

Legal Responsibility - Application Signature Page

By dating and signing below, I certify and attest that I am an owner or duly authorized agent, partner, officer, or Applicant and hereby declare and sign under penalty of law that the information provided on this application (including the Application Checklist) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. The undersigned applicant also agrees to faithfully comply with all local, state, and federal laws including, but not limited to, the "Unfair Cigarette Sales Act," A.C.A. § 5-27-227 (controlling the provision of minors with tobacco products and cigarettes and the placement of tobacco vending machines), the "Arkansas Tobacco Products Tax Act of 1977," all rules promulgated pursuant thereto, and all lawful orders of the Arkansas Tobacco Control Board. Applicant understands and agrees that any intentional false or misleading information, of any nature or relative to any item, will be sufficient grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of the permit for which he/she is applying.

Dutc	Signature of Owner or Authorized	Representative – (Please	sign in notary's presence)
	Printed Name of Owner or Authori	zed Representative	
	Business Title of Owner or Authori	ized Representative	
	Notary Informati	on	
Subscribed and sworn to	before me, a Notary Public, by		, to me well known or
identified to me by gove	ernment issued photo identification, on this	s day of	, 20
My Commission Expires	s: Nam	e:	
Please place Notary			
Stamp in box			

Date: